Jamaica Cottage Shop has over 400 5-Star reviews!

Not sure about us or our products? We are and are sharing all of our clients’ feedback in one easy to access location for you.

5  465
4  55
3  7
2  
1  
40 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on BirdEye,Jun 04, 2021

Michael

For what it’s worth, James, our delivery driver was amazing. We had a very difficult driveway with a really tough angle for the delivery. He was extremely patient and was thoughtful in his approach to not damaging the property or the new cabin. He clearly took pride in his work and had great things to say about Jamaica Cottage shop. After he left my wife and I felt even more confident in our recent purchase. James is definitely an asset to your company!! Best regards, Michael


5on Google,Jun 04, 2021

Michael

For what it’s worth, James, our delivery driver was amazing. We had a very difficult driveway with a really tough angle for the delivery. He was extremely patient and was thoughtful in his approach to not damaging the property or the new cabin. He clearly took pride in his work and had great things to say about Jamaica Cottage shop. After he left my wife and I felt even more confident in our recent purchase. James is definitely an asset to your company!!


4on Google,Jun 04, 2021

Angelica

Customer service was great from beginning to end. Our little garden shed was delivered fully built to our house and off loaded (slid off the trailer and into place on the gravel bed we had prepared). The gentleman was an amiable expert and clearly very experienced. We love our new shed. Be forewarned that the interior is not a fine finish job, but everyone loves its looks, and I think the only thing we would wish for is an easier way to screen the windows.


5on Google,May 25, 2021

Bob

The kits these guys sell are amazing. I chose to go with a basic package of the framework, with no floor, siding or roof (I wanted to use specific materials for each), and everything came exactly as expected. I''m about halfway through the first of two sheds, and have not been missing a single part, and have not had to re-cut a single piece - it's been incredible how everything has fit so nearly perfectly. The quality of the wood seems great, too. No complaints at all so far.


5on Google,May 09, 2021

Christopher

Love their products!


5on BBB,Apr 29, 2021

MM

Fantastic experience, which can be rare these days. **** was delivered with their expert driver, *****, an absolute master of finesse truck maneuvering. Customer service was outstanding, very commutative and timely. The shed itself is hands down the best value you will get for the money. Solid wood, metal roof and quality hardware, it is built to last. When delivered the set up was so detailed, making sure it was level down to ensuring the doors don't swing shut when they are open.Highly recommend this company for its quality products, outstanding customer service and expert delivery. What more is there to say!? Thanks Jamaica Cottage Shop"


5on BBB,Apr 27, 2021

Victor

Wonderful Staff, *****************, **** my new Shed, and the delivery/set up team was awesome! I recommend *** to everyone!



3on BirdEye,Apr 23, 2021

Luna

I ordered a salt box shed kit last May. It was delivered in July with the wrong roof. They said the correct one was back ordered. It was a drag not to know this in advance because I had a contractor ready to build it. We had to reschedule. When it was all ready to be built two weeks later the DIRECTIONS WERE WRONG. I had ordered an upgrade from vertical clabbers to horizontal pine clabbers, but the framing directions were for the basic shed without the upgrade. There was no way for us to know that, and my carpenter built the frame following the directions. This screwed us up later and he had to undo quite a bit of work. Jamaica Cottage Shop was sorry, and said they should have sent an addendum to the instructions. It was a huge drag, and cost me time and money. I do think this is a great shed!! I just happened to have a bad experience. I would give the shed 5 stars, and my experience just 2.


5on BBB,Apr 22, 2021

HolmbergMS

Engineered *************, custom Mortise & ****** Joinery Heavy Timber Designs; available.


5on BirdEye,Apr 18, 2021

Elizabeth

We are delighted with our new Jamaica Cottage Shop shed. The precision in the delivery and placement of the shed was fantastic. Peter’s professionalism and attention to detail went above and beyond our expectations, especially coming a day early due to impending bad weather and the respectful acknowledgement of our emergent need for storage. We are grateful and look forward to purchasing additional Jamaica Cottages for our site.


5on BBB,Apr 15, 2021

Laurie

****** RAbsolutely fantastic crew, delivered right on time and I love my 14X30 economy barn ******** shed! Workmanship is outstanding. The first truck with shed got stuck in spring thawmud and driver was very patient and undisturbed while waiting for larger truck to come withmore crew to help. My driveway was pretty tight but crew worked diligently to get the barn to the flat lot and **** even moved the barn to a slightly better spot after it was set down.Great experience, great prices and wonderful workmanship. Ordering again soon!


5on BBB,Apr 08, 2021

Doug

HAPPY CUSTOMER. *****,It is ALWAYS a joy to deal with Jamaica Cottage people. I sincerely believe, that even if another place had cheaper stuff, and were boring or cranky or both, I would go to Jamaica. Your owner is a friend of a friend, ***** ****** ***********, who filmed my "Tiny House" for ***************I'm so glad I met you folks, and my barn is the pride of the neighborhood. It's even in a photograph appearing in a "History of Gaspee Point"book by the local historian, Henry Brown. Thanks for everything. AND, the first delivery was on time, brilliantly and skillfully set down at the site, and packed and coded and colored in the perfect way. I couldn't have been happier. Thank you Doug Immel


5on BBB,Apr 06, 2021

Montey

Jamaica **** delivered our 1414 " ******* shed" yesterday and we couldn't be happier. We have a tight driveway and they had to travererse 90ft. Of semi wet field to site, was touch & go they took their time and worked very hard & smart through all obstacles to accomplish a picture perfect delivery & placement on gravel foundation. Excellent job highly recommend Jamaica from A to Z.


5on Google,Mar 29, 2021

Phil

Terrific designs, sturdy construction at great prices


5on BBB,Mar 23, 2021

DEBORA

I love the cottage look of the shed I bought! Turning it into a sauna. ***** customer service and awesome product.


5on BBB,Mar 03, 2021

Jarice

I was very happy with the product, customer support, and the delivery of the product. Every person with whom I interacted was thoughtful, helpful, and professional.


4on Google,Feb 24, 2021

Scott

Nice displays, friendly folks.


5on Google,Feb 18, 2021

Dan

Love the sturdy pine rough sawn lumber.


4on Google,Feb 15, 2021

Andrew

I had great fun putting my weekender together - albeit with a bit of artistic license 😉 Given the chance I would order a another larger kit for this summer as a challange.


5on Google,Feb 15, 2021

Verena

Friendly and competent people, very accommodating and enjoyable to work with!


5on Google,Feb 11, 2021

Mike

Very helpful staff. Great opportunity to tour sheds and inspire creativity.


5on Google,Feb 11, 2021

Rotten

Fast service. Fast delivery. Great people to work with. Going through them again.


5on Google,Feb 10, 2021

JeanE

On-time delivery and product exactly as expected. Regular price was great!