Jamaica Cottage Shop has over 300 5-Star reviews!

Not sure about us or our products? We are and are sharing all of our clients’ feedback in one easy to access location for you.

5  407
4  49
3  5
2  
1  
40 reviews with no rating
4.6

5on Google,Oct 26, 2020

Krystal Costa

We ordered the pre-cut kit for the Nantucket Option A. To our pleasant surprise the kit was delivered much sooner than originally expected. The gentleman who made the delivery went above and beyond to put the kit in the best location for our jobsite set-up. Professional, kind, helpful, and very talented with operating the machinery in a small area.


5on BirdEye,Oct 21, 2020

James

I am very impressed with both the quality of my shed and the professionalism of this business. Shed was delivered to a somewhat challenging location, and one of the corner trim boards was damaged when setting the shed. The deliverer informed me that they would replace the broken board next time someone was in my area. I figured it would be a few weeks at a minimum; but much to my surprise they showed up two days later to make the repair. Great service!


5on Google,Oct 15, 2020

Lynn Vidya

Jamaica Cottage delivered us a beautiful shed and worked with us on our timing. When confusion over prep work occurred they worked through it professionally and resolved it for us quickly. Overall a great team and great product. Thanks Jamaica Cottage!


5on Google,Oct 15, 2020

Jud

I ordered plans for an 8 x 10 saltbox shed and found the materials myself. The design for the shed was great, and the plans were easy to follow. I had a great time building this shed.


5on Google,Oct 12, 2020

Jason

I ordered a fully assembled 10x10 building from Jamaica Cottage Shop for our property in upstate NY. Our needs were very specific and the delivery location was challenging due to the property location and building site. We customized our options online and through several email and phone conversations with Jamaica Cottage Shop. Planning this all was seamless working with JCS and their team. They really have a good system and the finished product is very well built. I am extremely pleased with the final results and have had numerous compliments on my building. JCS went out of their way to address and all concerns about each and every detail. As someone who deals with contractors regularly going this route was smoother than I could have imagined from both a planning and logistical standpoint (as well as the final product). Definitely recommend them!


5on Google,Oct 06, 2020

Donna

They do beautiful work. Nice nice people


5on Google,Oct 02, 2020

Brian

We love our wood bin from Jamaica Cottage! Great materials and once assembled the wood bin looks beautiful!


5on BBB,Oct 02, 2020

cdeslandes

Bought a 10x6 wood shed, complete kit. Delivered ahead of original quoted date, kit was high quality with good color-coded instructions. Delivery guy brought the pallet all the way to my building site. Built it by myself in 1 week! Good company, good products, good customer service. highly recommended.


4on Google,Sep 30, 2020

Baily

We ordered a four season 12x24 Bunkhouse. The logistics of getting the cabin was fine, we had it delivered to a business, Jamaica Cottage shop had good communication with me and were friendly and easy to talk to, happy to answer my questions. The cabin itself it’s very nice quality, solidly built, very happy with the finished product. The only thing we had an issue with were the way the pallets were stacked. The lumber was well labeled and it was easy to follow the directions for where each piece went. The pallets though, the different colors were not always together so we had to dig through pallets, finally we just spent several hours sorting lumber. This was not a huge deal, just more of an inconvenience, it would absolutely not deter me from buying from Jamaica cottage shop again, or from recommending them to others. Overall very happy with my experience with them and our bunkhouse.


5on BBB,Sep 29, 2020

I just built the 12 x 16 home office. Kit was all there, and labeled well. I only made 3 cuts amazing . Well thought out and constructed I would highly recommend them to anyone


5on Google,Sep 28, 2020

Jerry

Very pleased with every detail. Very helpful in ordering. Very clear in processing. Very determined in delivery. Kit very organized. Very happy.


5on Google,Sep 24, 2020

Kym

Success! I stumbled across the Jamaica Cottage Wood storage sheds on-line. Try as I might, I couldn't find anything similar closer to California so we ordered it up and hoped for the best. Dealing with Jamaica via email and phone was easy. All of our questions were answered and the transaction was smooth. We were able to take residential delivery and offloading everything piece by piece wasn't too bad at all with just the two of us and a little help from our truck driver. That being said, if you have a way to get the whole pallet dropped off, go that route. My husband built the 8x10 all by himself and I must say I am impressed. It was the lease amount of swearing I've heard on any project he's done! He doesn't have any experience doing this kind of project but he enjoyed seeing the progress he was making each day and he learned a lot. I will say do not underestimate the value of a pre-cut kit. It was a real time saver, everything was right there, already measured, cut, and labeled with where it needed to go. My husband did say that the instructions started out really clear but deteriorated towards the end, as if the person writing them got tired of the project, culminating with "put the roof on". He was able to find a youtube video of someone putting on a Jamaica roof and that answered all of his questions. I also have no doubt that he could have called Jamaica at any and steps along the way and gotten assistance. Bottom line, the shed looks fantastic and we're likely to get other out buildings from Jamaica Cottage Shop in the future.


5on Google,Sep 18, 2020

Jill

My husband and I decided we needed a shed. My job was to find plans. I found the Jamaican Cottage shop website and ordered the plans. They were very easy to follow. I ordered the hinges and the door latch also because of their competitive pricing. I love the way my shed turned out. Thank you!


5on Google,Sep 16, 2020

Laura

We love our new shed. It’s perfect. Just what we needed. And JCS was professional, courteous and did a great job every step of the way — ordering, scheduling, delivery. Smooth and easy. Thank you!!


5on BBB,Sep 15, 2020

Jennifer

They want above and beyond to help me find exactly what I was looking for, highly recommend for your next project!


5on Google,Sep 10, 2020

Chloe

Everyone that I interacted with at JCS was helpful, polite and knowledgeable! One day I'd love to work with them! Also my cabin is awesome!!


5on Google,Sep 10, 2020

Thomas

This is the Forth outbuilding I have purchased from Jamaica Cottage. They are always very friendly and helpful. The quality is great, easy to assemble. And always delivered when promised.


5on Google,Sep 08, 2020

Linda

Dave who delivered the 20x30 cabin was excellent and very helpful. Actually the whole process from ordering to receiving the order was great. We will more than likely purchase other products from them in the future. A big thank you to Dave!


5on Google,Sep 08, 2020

Rebecca

My horses love their run-in so much, I ordered another one (and a shed!). JCS has the most attentive and friendly customer service. The products are beautifully constructed, delivery was seamless. Highly recommend them.


5on Google,Sep 06, 2020

Joseph

Worth the wait. The delivery of my shed was almost a month from order but it was exactly as described. When I purchased Heidi told me when it would arrive and it did exactly when promised. The delivery guys set it up in a tough spot and did it very professionally. The lead guy obviously has been doing this for a while. He check it over and over to ensure that is was sitting perfectly flat and I cannot say enough of the quality of the shed. I would recommend Jamaica Shed Company to anyone who is in need of more storage.


5on Google,Sep 05, 2020

Scott

Very amazing styles of little buildings


5on Google,Sep 03, 2020

Joanne

We just had an assembled 10x14 saltbox delivered today. Everything about this experience has been excellent. Peter delivered the building, leveled it and made a couple of minor repairs/improvements before he left and was an all around excellent guy. I cannot recommend Jamaica Cottage Shop highly enough (and I'm already dreaming about my next outbuilding).


5on Google,Aug 30, 2020

Elaine

Received what I ordered quickly. Product is as advertised.


5on Google,Aug 27, 2020

Jack

Melissa at Jamaica Cottage started me off by getting to catalogue. And it’s great and informative. I talked again to her and she made it easy. I ordered plans to get through the first steps. I received yesterday and am devouring the plans and how to build. FYI I found out about Jamaican Cottage through Lumnah Acres (on youtube). And Jamaican Cottage is also on YouTube. Highly recommend you watch both. This building and plans are both super strong and have the New England look!!