Jamaica Cottage Shop has over 300 5-Star reviews!

Not sure about us or our products? We are and are sharing all of our clients’ feedback in one easy to access location for you.

5  368
4  48
3  5
2  
1  
40 reviews with no rating
4.6

5on Google,Aug 13, 2020

Peter

I have ordered several outbuildings from Jamaica Cottage Shop, the latest was a 10x16 Three Sled Shed pre-cut kit. They definitely went over and above to deliver it to me, and the shed itself is very well designed and went together easily. Although it says you need two people I was able to build 95% of it myself. The genius of the design is that the trim is designed to hide things that aren’t quite perfect but once fully assembled will look perfect. They help a sloppy carpenter look like a master. Materials are first rate, instructions are excellent as is their technical support should you need it. Highly recommended!


5on Google,Aug 13, 2020

Catherine

Just finished the roof on the 8x10 saltbox yesterday. Am enjoying the openness for a bit before putting on the doors and windows. I'm in love. It was a lot of work but I enjoyed every moment and valued the opportunity to build something with so many friends and family members. We will celebrate with a toast and by signing our names on the wall inside. Catherine, Lexington MA


5on Google,Aug 11, 2020

Matthew

The lot was very busy when we went to explore our options at Jamaica Cottage Shop Inc. I don't like the car buying Expereince when the sales people ask if you have any questions every five minutes. However I would have appreciated somebody offering us a bit of guidance, we roamed the lot for almost two hours. A very nice man driving a huge forklift pointed out some cottages and sheds we had not yet noticed, that was helpful. When my partner and I had written down all we could from the hang tags on the various floor models and special orders displayed around the lot we settled on a small shed for our first purchase. This was to be our new Boat House. We also decided on a two car garage with attached work room, barn style, and a large tiny house to be placed on a near by lake for our follow up purchases. We wanted to experience the Jamaica Cottage quality and customer service before getting in too deep. These folks were exceptional every step of the way. The sales team were good. The follow up emails were good. The final shed/boat house was amazing. Perhaps the best part was the man who delivered our first building. As suggested we had a bunch of sand delivered and we spread it to be the base for the building. When the shed got to our home the delivery guy spent an hour smoothing and raking the sand, laying down concrete blocks, then another half hour leveling the building with shims. He was polite, efficient, and professional. I am so embarrassed that I didn't get his name. We will be continuing a loyal relationship with Jamaica Cottages for our next three major projects without hesitation.



5on Google,Aug 08, 2020

Larry

Chester came to move our shed and he knew exactly what he was doing. Skillful and cautious, he performed a great move with our shed. The shed needed some repair so he left it positioned so that the repairs could be made. I am now waiting for him to come back and finalize the move. Great Work!


5on Google,Aug 07, 2020

Peter E.

Excellent customer support and communication. Sustainably sourced materials, precut and all fasteners and hardware included. Building instructions and material labeling made assembly easy for someone like myself with average construction skills.


5on Google,Aug 07, 2020

Carol

We are so grateful for our new woodshed (Weekender) It looks beautiful and is very well made. Our delivery went beautifully, Victor did an amazing job getting the woodshed right where we wanted it and leveling it. We couldn't be happier, Thank you!


5on Google,Jul 26, 2020

Patrick

For Fathers Day my family pitched in to get me an 8x12 garden shed for our new house. Jamaica Cottage was easy to brows online and make an informed decision. The quality of the build is excellent and properly displayed on their site. The timber frame construction is with quality lumber, the floor decking and skids are solid and well designed also a choice of roofing to fit your landscape. Having options to customize, order a kit, or have a pre built structure delivered was excellent. The day after we places the order online I was contacted to confirm my order, clarify delivery needs and select a delivery window. Shortly after I was scheduled for delivery and requested to have a stone pad ready For them to land the shed on. The delivery driver Peter who works for Jamaica Cottage (not a sub-contractor) was excellent on his approach backing into our very long driveway then maneuvering the shed into place within rocks and trees. He was sure to properly level the shed and orient it as we desired. Jamaica Cottage uses quality hardware and local wood as well as labor. I highly recommend them for any of their structures.


5on BirdEye,Jul 25, 2020

Susan

We ordered hinges for our shed. They are high quality at a reasonable price! THANK YOU



5on Google,Jul 20, 2020

Erik

I had a great experience with Jamaica Cottage Shop when I ordered the Alcove as a project to do during the pandemic. The communication from them was great, the kit was packaged perfectly and the delivery driver took time to review all the materials and instructions with me. The wood was high quality. It was the first time I really built a structure but it was relatively easy to put together - like a Lego kit. I would definitely purchase from them in the future.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2020

John

Great product! I bought a 14 X 20 garage with an 8 foot overhang and am impressed with the quality of the material. I put it together myself (with a lot of help) and was pleased with the ease of assembly. Very little cutting was needed, and they supplied plenty of extra lumber for screw ups, not that there were many. The driver that delivered it did an amazing job getting it into a tight spot in the woods. The whole project has been fun and well worth the money.


5on Google,Jul 18, 2020

Erik

Delivery and installation was on time and to expectation. Woodbin was exactly as purchased.


5on Google,Jul 17, 2020

Alex

I've just had delivered our third Jamaica Cottage Shop building. The first two were kits; the latest a pre-built shed. The company has been great to deal with: responsive, timely, and thorough. I heartily recommend the company and their products.


5on BBB,Jul 17, 2020

Lisa

A+ all the way around. Delivery was on time and Dave and Phil couldn’t have been nicer, and lots of fun, too! They weren’t pleased until the shed was perfectly level; way pickier than me ??. The shed is beautiful.


5on Google,Jul 16, 2020

Alan

I ordered 4 heavy duty hinges (20 inches long) for some barn doors. I am very satisfied with the hinges that arrived very quickly.The hinges are very sturdy and easy to install.


5on BBB,Jul 16, 2020

Robert

The quality and design can’t compare. They have excellent service and products


5on BBB,Jul 12, 2020

Karen

Great customer service and quick turn around with online orders.


5on Google,Jul 07, 2020

Brian

I purchased plans for the camp alcove. easy to follow with great detail


5on Google,Jul 01, 2020

Carey

Fabulous customer service and extremely detailed and easy to follow plans. I recommend them highly!



5on BBB,Jun 28, 2020

HolmbergMS

Instructions, comprehensive. Yellow highlighted, significant. Page count, coverage. Delivery, 1 piece. Discount, selected plans.


5on Google,Jun 28, 2020

John

I had a great experience purchasing a 24x24 pre cut garage kit.The plans are very detailed and the customer service is phenomenal.


5on BBB,Jun 27, 2020

Tom

This is our 4th shed from JCS. One of our sheds took a hit from a huge pine tree. It went through the roof the door did not pop open & the walls were still standing They have a great product &customer service &delivery is the best driver was on time to the minute installed it made it look easy checked level cleaned up very polite &hard working You will not go wrong if you buy their product *** *Dummerston Vt


5on Google,Jun 24, 2020

Michael

everyone i spoke with at Jamaica cottage shop was excellent and we are very pleased with the storage shed! the quality and craftsmanship is great. from the ordering process to delivery and install the communication was great and professional. i'd highly recommend to anyone looking for a shed or other building.