Jamaica Cottage Shop has over 300 5-Star reviews!

Not sure about us or our products? We are and are sharing all of our clients’ feedback in one easy to access location for you.

5  436
4  51
3  6
2  
1  
40 reviews with no rating
4.6

5on Google,Jan 22, 2021

Ken

The have awesome cottages, out buildings, sheds etc they r timber framed ,u can order just the frame right up to the whole kit they will even assemble n deliver


4on Google,Jan 19, 2021

Eric

Very good experience purchasing an outhouse with JCS. The whole process was easy and fast.



5on Google,Jan 18, 2021

A Day Well

The plans came quickly! Wow the plans have great detail. We hope to video our progress as our family works together to build this leanto in our back yard for our family to use. We are going to be having campfire dinners and try several types of outdoor dinners. We will be videoing our progress and will share the building of our lean to on You Tube once it is completed. We are new to You Tube so this will be our first post!


5on BBB,Jan 18, 2021

Kristin

The folks at *** have been a pleasure to deal with. I purchased the 3-sled Shed several years ago and every aspect of the transaction has been everything I could have hoped for. From the incredible delivery process of negotiating a large shed down a lengthy, narrow, wooded driveway, to a minor repair made 3-years later, I am so pleased I chose *** for my purchase. ******* product and outstanding service that I highly recommend.


3on BirdEye,Jan 16, 2021

Dennis

Hello my name is Dennis Rich and I received my second shed from you on 1/14/21. After rthe installation of the second shed which was done professionally and uneventful. I looked at both sheds with my brother in law who told me for the first time that when the delivery man lost the shed and it hit a tree and caused damage. Also it didnt have six points of block which is called for the warranty. Please give me a call and let me know what can be done to correct my situation?


5on Google,Jan 13, 2021

James

The quality of the shed exceeded my expectations and drew complements from my carpenter friends. So well made, and looks it. The people at Jamaica Cottage were great throughout the process of selection, purchase, and delivery- and were also very willing to answer post purchase questions. Glad I chose their product.


5on Google,Jan 06, 2021

A.L.

Great products, my shed is wonderful and they provided excellent service with delivery and construction of firewood addition.


5on BBB,Jan 04, 2021

Teresa

I simply ordered a set of plans and the information and guidance I got was beyond what I expected. Great folks


5on Google,Dec 27, 2020

John

T'was a ShedVember to remember! 8' x 12' Gable Shed precut kit was a fun project from start to finish. Everyone I dealt with at JCS was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Pallet was delivered on time and without damage. Directions were superb; all fasteners and hardware included. Assembly went smoothly. Perfect Father-Son project. This is an outstanding product and a very fair deal. hey even included some extra lumber for packing, temporary bracing of the frame, and a few replacement boards and battens. Everyone who visits complements the shed, and my Mother even made a Christmas card out of a photo of it! I have a feeling I'll be back soon, as now my wife wants a she-shed. Keep up the great work, JCS!


5on Google,Dec 22, 2020

Glenn

This is the second shed that I have purchased from Jamaica Cottage Shop. As the instructions indicate each one is unique in the end. I am very happy with the end result (both times).


5on Google,Dec 14, 2020

Marin

Great, customer service. Good model yard.


5on Google,Dec 12, 2020

Virginia

The company was great to deal with. We had a mud situation at the time of the delivery causing some problems with the location of the shed. The company sent out another team and equipment within a day or so to re-position the shed. The shed itself is beautifully made. Jamaica Cottage staff could not have been more accommodating. Yes, we would highly recommend this company.


5on BBB,Dec 10, 2020

Amy

Its well made and sturdy! I like how I can stain it any color I choose. Purchase wise it was easy and they shipped it quickly. I would 100% buy from them again.


5on Google,Dec 09, 2020

Ken

Fantastic experience, including ordering, delivery, and quality of the product. I highly recommend. Peter (Petr), the delivery guy was awesome as well...really friendly, highly competent, and very patient. Really worked with us to get the woodbin we ordered situated to our liking.


5on Google,Dec 07, 2020

Anthony

Ordered a shed kit this fall from JCS. Their numbering system along with the detailed plans saved me more time than I anticipated as it took some of the detailed measurement/cut work off my plate so I could focus on building. Great customer service, as well. Highly recommend these guys for any of your building needs!


5on Google,Dec 06, 2020

David

Bought the frame, floor and roof for an 8 x 12; had my own siding. Arrived on schedule. Every piece was as expected--didn't need the extra board they included in case of error.


5on Google,Dec 06, 2020

ryan

The service was excellent the delivery was on time As a novice builder instructions were clear and the product was sturdy at the end


5on Google,Nov 30, 2020

Jason

I recently purchased the 14’x24’ barn and 8’x10’ wood shed from Jamaica Cottage Shop. My whole experience has been top notch. From the first steps of picking out what was best for my specific situation through the delivery of the two structures. They were there to help all along the way. The buildings themselves are very well built and they both look great! It appears that they will last me for a long time to come. If you are thinking about a shed or barn I highly recommend this company. The customer service was spot on if you have any issues be sure to let them know and they will take care of it right away. You can’t go wrong with Jamaica Cottage Shop. Sincerely Jason Long


5on BirdEye,Nov 26, 2020

Jason

I ordered the 14x24 Economy barn with an upgraded evergreen roof and 8x10 wood shed with the evergreen roof. The barn was delivered yesterday. The delivery went very smooth and the 2 man crew had the barn leveled out and set up in no time at all. It rained out heavy last night and upon inspection this morning there was not a hint of moisture anywhere in the barn. I am very happy with the whole process start to finish. The wood shed that was scheduled to arrive same day as barn had to be pushed out to next week. I think due to Thanksgiving and the lack of delivery drivers. Not a big deal in the grand scheme of things. the only issue I have that I am not 100% thrilled with was the ramp to get into the barn. The ramp when set up is to steep for me to drive my lawn mower up and into the barn. I ended up going to the store to buy additional lumber in order to extend the ramp another 3'. Not a deal breaker by any means just something I was not anticipating having to do. Overall I am very please with my initial impressions of the barn. I will be sure to update this once I receive my wood shed.



5on Google,Nov 16, 2020

Jeffrey

My equipment shed garage was delivered today and all those I have worked with were very professional. Nat thanks for the extra support!


5on Google,Nov 16, 2020

Paul

From email to ordering, purchasing to delivery and set-up on site, The team at Jamaica Cottage provide world class customer service and quality products. Looking forward to decades of use from our shed. The Eatons from South Central NH.



5on Google,Nov 08, 2020

Claudia

Had a great experience purchasing a 10 X 10 Barn from Jamaica Cottage shop... really great barn. Firstly I had tremendous help and guidance from Adrienne over the phone helping make my choice, thank you. Secondly James who delivered the barn was incredibly conscientious and friendly. He took so much care placing and leveling the barn.. great guy! Seems like a great team... thank you all!