Jamaica Cottage Shop has over 250 5-Star reviews!

Not sure about us or our products? We are and are sharing all of our clients’ feedback in one easy to access location for you.

5  321
4  48
3  5
2  
1  
40 reviews with no rating
4.5

5on BBB,Mar 24, 2020

MB

Great customer service! We purchased the Writers Haven plans for my wife’s she shed and couldn’t be happier. The plans were very detailed and easy to navigate. We modified them slightly and only had to call for advice a couple times. Their staff was always responsive and willing to help. We still have to finish staining and painting a few spots but otherwise, the shed is complete!



5on Google,Mar 15, 2020

John

I purchased the 3 sled shed in full pre-cut kit form. The delivery was quite a positive experience. They use Pine Hill trailers that are amazing. The driver asked me where I wanted it, directly next to my garage and steps away from the my prepared construction site. He put it within inches of where I wanted it. The quality of the kit and all materials are excellent. Fit is very good. I would recommend buying anything fro JCS.



5on Google,Mar 14, 2020

M

My wife and I have nothing but praise for the Jamaica Cottage Shop staff and their product. The workmanship is first class and the staff is both helpful and knowledgeable. We purchased a smaller structure for our vegetable stand and receive compliments frequently. Recently we took a two hour road trip just to walk around the Jamaica Cottage Shop outside yard. Definitely worth the trip!


4on Google,Mar 07, 2020

Debbie

It was neat to be able to walk around the lot and into various buildings. They put up add on and pricing options to set your expectations. The quality of these buildings looked very good and I think they will work with you to fulfill your needs. Just keep in mind that prices are for the shell only - not electric, plumbing, etc.


5on Google,Mar 03, 2020

David

Well done JCS!! We are two projects in with the folks at JCS (a three bay equipment shed and a wood bin) and counting. Both were PCKs shipped to us out of state. Especially with a project the size of the equipment shed (four large material skids), how they (the skids) were organized and packed was impressive. The shipments were on time, well coordinated, and the drivers very helpful. And, the kits are a lot of fun to build! As is the case with any large project, not everything is perfect or goes as planed, but another great thing about JCS is that if it’s not right they will make it right and their technical staff is fantastic. We are looking forward to our next project with JCS! Thanks guys!


5on BBB,Mar 03, 2020

Justin

We could not be happier with the purchase of our wood bin from Jamaica Cottage Shop! The entire customer experience was amazing. The ordering and deliver process were so simple. The shed was delivered on time and free of damage! The building instructions were extremely easy to follow; everything was clearly marked and perfectly cut making assembling the shed super easy. I was able to complete the entire project myself! My only regret is that I should have ordered a bigger one!!! Thank you Jamaica Cottage Shop!


5on BBB,Mar 02, 2020

Chad

Amazing customer service. I built the 10x14 new yorker (6 day build by myself) and I couldn't be happier, the materials are marked for easy reference and instructions were very detailed... If you are looking for a fun build project, but also want something that will last a lifetime look no further. The quality of the build will beat any of the pre-built and "tuff shed" garbage out there, it's built with time tested engineering and quality materials. A year later and I'm so so happy with my shed! Can't wait to get another one just to house my tools 🙂




5on Google,Feb 18, 2020

Michael

Directions were easy, materials were all set and identifiable, overall a great fun weekend project.


5on BBB,Feb 18, 2020

michael

We built the 4x4 outhouse. Directions were easy to read (and clear to understand), materials were all labelled and easy to find; overall a great weekend project. We have ordered another! Thanks.


5on BBB,Feb 03, 2020

Joe

Awesome well built Sugar Shack and great communication throughout the process from start to finish.


5on Google,Jan 31, 2020

Scott

First time working with Jamaica Cottage Shop and I must say the customer service was excellent! I made a mistake on my order and they were extremely helpful and quick to help make it right. Looking forward to building our barn this coming Spring!


5on Google,Jan 30, 2020

Debbie

It took a while for my shipment to arrive as I ordered it in the early spring and there weren't other shipments coming my way. When it arrived it was totally worth the wait. I had my contractor build it and his knowledge may have even slowed the process. The color-coded, step-by-step directions were amazing. At least once he over thought it and had to step back and just read the directions. That said, I'm sure his expertise made quick work of most things that a less experienced person would have had to read more carefully. Either way the process was great. The shipping and packaging and directions were amazing. And the shed is beautiful! I'd post a pic but not sure how to in this format.


5on BBB,Jan 29, 2020

stephanie

We had a great time assembling a beautiful coop for my chickens!!! The coop compliments the garden and landscape! We assembler it in a day:)


5on Google,Jan 24, 2020

Robert

they worked with me,and everything was a great and wonderful .Everything was on a time line and it out great thank you RLW




5on Google,Jan 03, 2020

Robyn

Love, love, LOVE. Great Craftsmen. Thanks


5on Google,Jan 03, 2020

Carmen

Our experience with Jamaica Cottage has been exceptional. We were able to decide among choices to purchase plans, one of several kit options, and a fully assembled building. Our decision was made easier by the availability of many model buildings, including our chosen building, to walk through and inspect. I really look forward to using the plans to build the structure we chose. The plans are comprehensive and easy to follow.


5on Google,Dec 26, 2019

Bill

We live in Vermont and needed a woodshed and outdoor storage space. Our aim was to purchase two structures from JCS. The sales department was very helpful in drilling down to an ideal solution for our terrain which is very hilly. The delivery was timely and the placement of the buildings was accomplished with no problems. The delivery person was very helpful. Bill


5on Google,Dec 22, 2019

Kate

We had a shed kit delivered to us in Massachusetts. There was good communication through email, especially b/c we were dealing with a pending snowstorm. The shed was delivered by one driver who easily and carefully unloaded our delivery. Thanks so much for all your help. We would highly recommend Jamaica Cottage.


4on Google,Dec 22, 2019

swarna

Beautifully crafted items! We were only browsing today, but will surely make a purchase soon.


We’re still accepting orders! To protect the well-being of our employees, on-site operations have been reduced and shipments may be delayed. As our vendors take similar precautions our supply chain is affected. Stay Safe & Be Well.