Jamaica Cottage Shop has over 300 5-Star reviews!

Not sure about us or our products? We are and are sharing all of our clients’ feedback in one easy to access location for you.

5  365
4  48
3  5
2  
1  
40 reviews with no rating
4.6

5on Google,Aug 08, 2020

Larry

Chester came to move our shed and he knew exactly what he was doing. Skillful and cautious, he performed a great move with our shed. The shed needed some repair so he left it positioned so that the repairs could be made. I am now waiting for him to come back and finalize the move. Great Work!


5on Google,Aug 07, 2020

Peter E.

Excellent customer support and communication. Sustainably sourced materials, precut and all fasteners and hardware included. Building instructions and material labeling made assembly easy for someone like myself with average construction skills.


5on Google,Aug 07, 2020

Carol

We are so grateful for our new woodshed (Weekender) It looks beautiful and is very well made. Our delivery went beautifully, Victor did an amazing job getting the woodshed right where we wanted it and leveling it. We couldn't be happier, Thank you!


5on Google,Jul 26, 2020

Patrick

For Fathers Day my family pitched in to get me an 8x12 garden shed for our new house. Jamaica Cottage was easy to brows online and make an informed decision. The quality of the build is excellent and properly displayed on their site. The timber frame construction is with quality lumber, the floor decking and skids are solid and well designed also a choice of roofing to fit your landscape. Having options to customize, order a kit, or have a pre built structure delivered was excellent. The day after we places the order online I was contacted to confirm my order, clarify delivery needs and select a delivery window. Shortly after I was scheduled for delivery and requested to have a stone pad ready For them to land the shed on. The delivery driver Peter who works for Jamaica Cottage (not a sub-contractor) was excellent on his approach backing into our very long driveway then maneuvering the shed into place within rocks and trees. He was sure to properly level the shed and orient it as we desired. Jamaica Cottage uses quality hardware and local wood as well as labor. I highly recommend them for any of their structures.


5on BirdEye,Jul 25, 2020

Susan

We ordered hinges for our shed. They are high quality at a reasonable price! THANK YOU



5on Google,Jul 20, 2020

Erik

I had a great experience with Jamaica Cottage Shop when I ordered the Alcove as a project to do during the pandemic. The communication from them was great, the kit was packaged perfectly and the delivery driver took time to review all the materials and instructions with me. The wood was high quality. It was the first time I really built a structure but it was relatively easy to put together - like a Lego kit. I would definitely purchase from them in the future.


5on Google,Jul 19, 2020

John

Great product! I bought a 14 X 20 garage with an 8 foot overhang and am impressed with the quality of the material. I put it together myself (with a lot of help) and was pleased with the ease of assembly. Very little cutting was needed, and they supplied plenty of extra lumber for screw ups, not that there were many. The driver that delivered it did an amazing job getting it into a tight spot in the woods. The whole project has been fun and well worth the money.


5on Google,Jul 18, 2020

Erik

Delivery and installation was on time and to expectation. Woodbin was exactly as purchased.


5on Google,Jul 17, 2020

Alex

I've just had delivered our third Jamaica Cottage Shop building. The first two were kits; the latest a pre-built shed. The company has been great to deal with: responsive, timely, and thorough. I heartily recommend the company and their products.


5on BBB,Jul 17, 2020

Lisa

A+ all the way around. Delivery was on time and Dave and Phil couldn’t have been nicer, and lots of fun, too! They weren’t pleased until the shed was perfectly level; way pickier than me ??. The shed is beautiful.


5on Google,Jul 16, 2020

Alan

I ordered 4 heavy duty hinges (20 inches long) for some barn doors. I am very satisfied with the hinges that arrived very quickly.The hinges are very sturdy and easy to install.


5on BBB,Jul 16, 2020

Robert

The quality and design can’t compare. They have excellent service and products


5on BBB,Jul 12, 2020

Karen

Great customer service and quick turn around with online orders.


5on Google,Jul 07, 2020

Brian

I purchased plans for the camp alcove. easy to follow with great detail


5on Google,Jul 01, 2020

Carey

Fabulous customer service and extremely detailed and easy to follow plans. I recommend them highly!



5on BBB,Jun 28, 2020

HolmbergMS

Instructions, comprehensive. Yellow highlighted, significant. Page count, coverage. Delivery, 1 piece. Discount, selected plans.


5on Google,Jun 28, 2020

John

I had a great experience purchasing a 24x24 pre cut garage kit.The plans are very detailed and the customer service is phenomenal.


5on BBB,Jun 27, 2020

Tom

This is our 4th shed from JCS. One of our sheds took a hit from a huge pine tree. It went through the roof the door did not pop open & the walls were still standing They have a great product &customer service &delivery is the best driver was on time to the minute installed it made it look easy checked level cleaned up very polite &hard working You will not go wrong if you buy their product *** *Dummerston Vt


5on Google,Jun 24, 2020

Michael

everyone i spoke with at Jamaica cottage shop was excellent and we are very pleased with the storage shed! the quality and craftsmanship is great. from the ordering process to delivery and install the communication was great and professional. i'd highly recommend to anyone looking for a shed or other building.


5on Google,Jun 22, 2020

Shari

This was my second purchase of a fully built storage unit. Walking the yard to find a unit I liked was stress free. Sales people knowledgeable and friendly. Scheduling delivery easy and the actual delivery was perfect. Both units were put exactly where I wanted them. I highly recommend this company.


5on Google,Jun 22, 2020

Richard

Great company to work with! Awesome product and a great value!


5on BBB,Jun 22, 2020

Shari

This was my second purchase for a fully assembled storage unit. The entire process from walking the yard to find a model I liked to sales people and scheduling delivery was great. Sales very knowledgeable and friendly. The actual delivery was great! Both units were placed exactly where I wanted them. Highly recommend this company.