Jamaica Cottage Shop has over 300 5-Star reviews!

Not sure about us or our products? We are and are sharing all of our clients’ feedback in one easy to access location for you.

5  331
4  48
3  5
2  
1  
40 reviews with no rating
4.6

5on BirdEye,May 28, 2020

Andrea

I LOVE my Potting Fort! It's a thing of beauty!


5on BirdEye,May 28, 2020

Andrea

I was in RI yesterday but I heard from Jackie that all of the work was completed and she signed off on the delivery. I checked myself this morning when I got back to VT as well and everything looks great! We are so happy everything came together in the end and we can't wait to start spending time in the cabin. I just want to thank you and the entire Jamaica team for sticking with us through a tough project. You all did a fantastic job! A+!


5on Google,May 25, 2020

Bill

Ordered the Garden Closet - good looking and well built! Great to work with and delivery was on time and courteous! Would definitely recommend and will be doing more business with them in the near future.


5on Google,May 14, 2020

Gary

We have purchased several horse shelters from Jamaica Cottage over the past 12 years. Their products are very well made and have a rustic, rough timber look. They have stood up very well at our horse boarding facility. Their sales and delivery departments have been excellent to work with. I highly recommend Jamaica Cottage


5on Google,May 13, 2020

Paula

Excellent experience. We love our Jamaica Cottage Shop shed.


5on BBB,May 11, 2020

John

Service was great and the help placing our shed where we wanted it was outstanding. I recommend this business. **** *****, Andover, Vermont.


5on Google,May 08, 2020

kate

Everyone was so kind and helpful. Keeping us updated on the process from ordering to delivery. I love my shed It’s beautiful Thank you


5on BBB,May 07, 2020

Nina

Everything about the purchase process and delivery was wonderful. I'll be back for a shed.


5on BirdEye,Apr 25, 2020

Andrea

Everything went great driver was very professional and knew exactly what to do , placement of shed was just as we wanted. As far as the shed goes it is way fancier than anything that we have ever had and we are still getting used to it. It will be a few more days before I get all the wood back in . My wife is going to use one end for garden storage I will be putting up a wall to keep the wood out of her storage area. All in all it is great. - Gus and Jeannie Merwin


5on BBB,Apr 10, 2020

Bill

Good people to work with and delivery driver was able to install in a difficult location.


5on BBB,Mar 24, 2020

MB

Great customer service! We purchased the Writers Haven plans for my wife’s she shed and couldn’t be happier. The plans were very detailed and easy to navigate. We modified them slightly and only had to call for advice a couple times. Their staff was always responsive and willing to help. We still have to finish staining and painting a few spots but otherwise, the shed is complete!



5on Google,Mar 15, 2020

John

I purchased the 3 sled shed in full pre-cut kit form. The delivery was quite a positive experience. They use Pine Hill trailers that are amazing. The driver asked me where I wanted it, directly next to my garage and steps away from the my prepared construction site. He put it within inches of where I wanted it. The quality of the kit and all materials are excellent. Fit is very good. I would recommend buying anything fro JCS.



5on Google,Mar 14, 2020

M

My wife and I have nothing but praise for the Jamaica Cottage Shop staff and their product. The workmanship is first class and the staff is both helpful and knowledgeable. We purchased a smaller structure for our vegetable stand and receive compliments frequently. Recently we took a two hour road trip just to walk around the Jamaica Cottage Shop outside yard. Definitely worth the trip!


4on Google,Mar 07, 2020

Debbie

It was neat to be able to walk around the lot and into various buildings. They put up add on and pricing options to set your expectations. The quality of these buildings looked very good and I think they will work with you to fulfill your needs. Just keep in mind that prices are for the shell only - not electric, plumbing, etc.


5on Google,Mar 03, 2020

David

Well done JCS!! We are two projects in with the folks at JCS (a three bay equipment shed and a wood bin) and counting. Both were PCKs shipped to us out of state. Especially with a project the size of the equipment shed (four large material skids), how they (the skids) were organized and packed was impressive. The shipments were on time, well coordinated, and the drivers very helpful. And, the kits are a lot of fun to build! As is the case with any large project, not everything is perfect or goes as planed, but another great thing about JCS is that if it’s not right they will make it right and their technical staff is fantastic. We are looking forward to our next project with JCS! Thanks guys!


5on BBB,Mar 03, 2020

Justin

We could not be happier with the purchase of our wood bin from Jamaica Cottage Shop! The entire customer experience was amazing. The ordering and deliver process were so simple. The shed was delivered on time and free of damage! The building instructions were extremely easy to follow; everything was clearly marked and perfectly cut making assembling the shed super easy. I was able to complete the entire project myself! My only regret is that I should have ordered a bigger one!!! Thank you Jamaica Cottage Shop!


5on BBB,Mar 02, 2020

Chad

Amazing customer service. I built the 10x14 new yorker (6 day build by myself) and I couldn't be happier, the materials are marked for easy reference and instructions were very detailed... If you are looking for a fun build project, but also want something that will last a lifetime look no further. The quality of the build will beat any of the pre-built and "tuff shed" garbage out there, it's built with time tested engineering and quality materials. A year later and I'm so so happy with my shed! Can't wait to get another one just to house my tools 🙂




5on Google,Feb 18, 2020

Michael

Directions were easy, materials were all set and identifiable, overall a great fun weekend project.


5on BBB,Feb 18, 2020

michael

We built the 4x4 outhouse. Directions were easy to read (and clear to understand), materials were all labelled and easy to find; overall a great weekend project. We have ordered another! Thanks.


5on BBB,Feb 03, 2020

Joe

Awesome well built Sugar Shack and great communication throughout the process from start to finish.


5on Google,Jan 31, 2020

Scott

First time working with Jamaica Cottage Shop and I must say the customer service was excellent! I made a mistake on my order and they were extremely helpful and quick to help make it right. Looking forward to building our barn this coming Spring!