Jamaica Cottage Shop has over 400 5-Star reviews!

Not sure about us or our products? We are and are sharing all of our clients’ feedback in one easy to access location for you.

5  482
4  59
3  8
2  
1  
40 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on BBB,Sep 12, 2021

Gary

Quality of the cottage is outstanding. Their customer service is top notch! Delivery gentlemen were pleasant and courteous.When they gave me a delivery date and time it was right on time.Highly recommend Jamaica Cottage!*************************


5on BBB,Sep 06, 2021

DaveO

I ordered a pre-cut kit from Jamaica Cottage that consisted of 16 x 20 barn and 2 overhangs. It arrived on time with the exception of some backordered material which wasnt needed until much later in the build. The delivery was exceptional. I have a very narrow gravel driveway on a narrow dirt road and the driver was able put the 4 pallets exactly where I wanted them without any issues. The kit instructions were easy to follow and the materials were labeled, marked with the layout where needed and cut as needed. Ive done a significant amount of building with dimensional lumber but this was my first large build with rough cut lumber and once I got used to the differences it went smoothly. The team at Jamaica Cottage was a pleasure to work with. They were extremely professional, helpful and quick to address the minor questions and issues I had. I am very happy with the final product and if you have the experience to do a build, I would definitely recommend a Jamaica Cottage pre-cut kit. Thanks to the team at Jamaica Cottage for helping me make my barn a reality!


4on Google,Aug 31, 2021

john

Great product and customer service. I put together an 8x12 shed kit. It was helpful that JCS updated me during the wait period, and even the delivery driver gave me a call en route. The shed looks fantastic! Rustic durable simplicity. I’m turning it into a sauna. My only criticism are the instructions. Instructions are not clear enough. They blend a general shed kit with the 3 season, and while fairly intuitive there were some confusing places, and some critical typos. JCS was extremely helpful in clarifying. Overall, terrific experience and I highly recommend.


5on Google,Aug 31, 2021

andrew

"Business goes where it is invited and stays where it is well treated." Jamaica Cottage Shop embodies this credo and delivered. Customer communication was exceptional from the time the order was placed and the follow-up after delivery. I ordered a 10'x4' garbage shed "pore-cut" kit which was delivered by "Dave" a real nice dude who took some extra time to explain the best approach to unpack and stay organized. Every piece is labelled with a color code (Blue = base, red = frame, greed = siding, yellow = trim...) which made the preparation very convenient. A comprehensive cut sheet and detailed plans made the project doable for a DYI Dude. It took me a few days to complete but plenty of satisfaction when done. Their design and quality is of the highest standard and wouldn't be fair to compare to lessor box store choices. I can highly recommend purchasing from Jamaica Cottage Shop. - Andrew


5on Google,Aug 30, 2021

paul

They are from Vermont, of course they are great !! We love our pond house.


5on Google,Aug 30, 2021

George

My order was a small one: plans for a 12 by 14 ft shed. As soon as my order was placed a copy for review was available on the internet so we could begin immediately. About a week later the plans arrived in good condition. I had an occasion to speak with one of representatives on phone. He was very courteous and answered all my questions.


5on Google,Aug 30, 2021

Jamie

I got a shed delivered and it was perfect! Very good quality, effortless ordering and scheduling delivery and the delivery driver placed the shed with ease and professionalism. Worth every penny spent! Customer service was extremely helpful, I couldn't be happier with my purchase


5on Google,Aug 20, 2021

Aaron

I can't give a 10, or even a 6 star rating, I am limited to only 5 stars. But, this tiny home company is top-notch and deserves a 5 star rating! From the great help in deciding on a model to the final delivery, every aspect was superb! Can't go wrong with Jamaica Cottage Shop. I highly recommend them!


5on Google,Aug 19, 2021

Kenneth

Excellent experience from the selection process to the final leveling of the pre-built shed. Very fair prices especially given the quality. I got lots of excellent guidance all along the way Special Thanks to the technical advice team, Josh, Shilo and Victor.


5on BBB,Aug 13, 2021

JR

From start to finish, the folks at Jamaica Cottage Shop made the purchase of a new shed quick and painless. Delivery went smoothly, thanks to our driver and clear photos we provided to expedite the delivery. The driver was thorough and friendly and made sure we were pleased with our purchase and setup before he left the driveway.Highly recommended!


5on Google,Aug 12, 2021

Philip

Very detailed drawing package....exactly as advertised.



5on Google,Jul 31, 2021

Eric

I was more than pleased with my Jamaica Cottage experience. The price was reasonable and the quality of materials and craftsmanship was excellent. Victor delivered and set the cottage exactly as planned and was on his way in an hour and a half.


4on Google,Jul 26, 2021

Philip Burgess (Mr

Update; Bought a second woodshed, nothing like the first. Many pieces mislabeled or missing altogether. I have a stack of trim that doesn't belong, used it to cut replacements for many missing or damaged pieces. Customer Service got things straightened out.



4on Google,Jul 18, 2021

Peteypops1970

Just walked around the lot. Lots of clever and creative cottages, barns, and sheds !! Worth checking out !!



5on Google,Jul 15, 2021

Richard

Thee trash barrel shed arrived early. Because it was for a vacation home, I didn't get to the assembly until now. It looks great fully assembled. It came in two boxes and was well packaged The instructions were pretty good. Some of the parts didn't have the same corresponding letters but as there were not that many parts it was ok.. I would recommend Jamaica Cottage Shop to anyone


5on Google,Jul 08, 2021

Mary

Just took delivery of the Gable-10x12' storage shed kit. So far so great. The driver/delivery person was super capable and friendly. He placed that kit exactly where I asked and has the routine down to a science. I will get back once we have put the kit together. I am anticipating that it will be a great investment for our shed near the lake spot. Jamaica Cottage knows what they are doing, for sure.


5on Google,Jul 06, 2021

William

Jamaica Cottage Shops delivered as promised. To my surprise, the 68 foot 18 wheeler was able to make down my curved driveway. Video and pics did not discourage the delivery. The trailer is segmented and allowed for the 10x12 shed to unloaded, leveled, and ready, to go in less than an hour. The shed is far more solid that my previous shed which had rotted away after 35-40 years. The process was simple, agreeable, and the team persons that I spoke to had the answers to all my questions.


5on Google,Jun 25, 2021

Corey

Amazing Product. Sales Team - Awesome! Delivery - Perfection. Couldn't say much better about this Company!


5on BirdEye,Jun 22, 2021

Len

We visited Jamaica cottage in the fall to look at the barn we were interested in Purchasing, We loved it, the quality was amazing.. The patience Josh had with us was very much appreciated , we had a lot of questions and he was quick to get back to us with answers, thank you Josh!! Shilo Was awesome , we sent her a video of how tight our drive way is and she assured us they could get the wood right where we needed it. Thank you Shilo !! Dave was the delivery driver and he nailed it , it was tricky but he is a master in navigating his equipment , we so appreciate his help, Thank you Dave!! Don’t hesitate to purchase from this company, it’s great!!!!


5on Google,Jun 10, 2021

LeeAnn

Great experience from ordering to delivery. We needed a cow barn-run in shelter and the order process was quick and efficient. The barn itself was well built and good quality. The drivers were great, on time and set the barn in place fast.



5on BirdEye,Jun 04, 2021

Michael

For what it’s worth, James, our delivery driver was amazing. We had a very difficult driveway with a really tough angle for the delivery. He was extremely patient and was thoughtful in his approach to not damaging the property or the new cabin. He clearly took pride in his work and had great things to say about Jamaica Cottage shop. After he left my wife and I felt even more confident in our recent purchase. James is definitely an asset to your company!! Best regards, Michael