Download sale catalog

Wintertime Savings ENDS Mon December 19th

Days
Hours
Minutes

Wintertime Savings

Jamaica Cottage Shop has over 500 5-Star reviews!

Not sure about us or our products? We are and are sharing all of our clients’ feedback in one easy to access location for you.

Jamaica Cottage Shop, Inc. review summary

5  561
4  63
3  8
2  
1  
88 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on Google,Nov 23, 2022

Leslie

Worked here for a short two weeks. Best people and place I have ever had the pleasure to work with. Had to leave cause of medical reasons. Their buildings are superb, their people unforgettable. Will miss them dearly.


5on BBB,Nov 22, 2022

Thomas

They provide high quality products at a good price. Their customer service is excellent.


5on Google,Nov 15, 2022

Ken

I trawled the depths of the internet and there are no better looking sheds than JCS. We ordered the Weekender 10x4 for our garden in Concord, MA. We live on a meandering dirt track lane so had the kit shipped to us and used Rick Rader (JCS MA installer, who is awesome) to put it together. The whole thing ran like clockwork and I’m excited to stack a half cord into the wood bin later today! Still trying to decide how we’ll stain or paint it in the spring.


5on BBB,Nov 10, 2022

Michael

The 10 X 18 ***** kit I purchased was exactly as described. The delivery was on time from ******* to Cape Cod and the delivery driver was exceptionally talented and accommodating. Every piece to the kit was present and fit together well with extra fasteners and plenty of extra lumber even beyond what was included for temporary bracing. Except for tools and labor there was nothing lacking! Normally I would have removed the company logo plaque which came pre-affixed to the door header but, in this case, I have happily left it in place. Aside from the quality product, I experienced nothing other than helpful and courteous response to all of my questions and concerns leading up to and following my purchase. Based upon my experience with Jamaica Cottage Shop I cannot recommend this company more highly.


5on Google,Oct 31, 2022

Ty

I recently ordered a set of architectural plans… and am extremely delighted with what I received. Hard-copy delivery was very fast via priority mail and the plans are absolutely perfect. Very easy to understand and extremely detailed. Highly recommended.


5on BBB,Oct 21, 2022

Sylvia

Great turn around time! I love your designs! And you're in *******---what's not to like?


5on Google,Oct 11, 2022

Jeff

Ordered a Weekender pre-cut kit and had a lot of fun putting it together. The end result looks great!


4on Google,Sep 30, 2022

Philip

Great free kindling and pre-construction buildings look terrific.


5on Google,Sep 25, 2022

Anya

I bought the 2x 4 cedar garbage waste shed and I love it. The people on the other end were responsive to my questions and answered promptly. The shed looks beautiful and fits a recycle bin + trash can + a little room for cardboard too. The directions were not perfect, but they were fine. It took me about two hours to put it all together and stain it. I love the way it looks! It also smells nice 🙂


5on Google,Sep 19, 2022

Carolyn

From the start, we have had a great experience with Jamaica Cottage Shop. Fran, our sales person we very personable, knowledgable, and provided great advice. Our shed was ready weeks earlier than expected, it's delivered and is great! We purchased the Economy Vermonter. It is a well built and quality shed and, for our purpose, an attractive and economical solution for outdoor storage. Amanda in Logistics was very friendly and helpful, and Matt, who delivered our shed, was truly amazing. He arrived with a larger truck due to a second delivery in our area which posed some real logistical challenges. Not only was Matt skillful, he was patient and friendly and kept our “concerns” to an absolute minimum by explaining all the “moves” he had to make to get the truck down our driveway. He placed the shed in its location, balanced it, and installed the ramp. All and all...we are thrilled to have chosen Jamaica Cottage Shop and to have their shed in our yard!


5on Google,Sep 02, 2022

Chris

Amazing people, all willing to help with all of my questions. Received the plans in a couple of days.


5on Google,Aug 24, 2022

J

We purchased a fully assembled Vermonter, which Jamaica Cottage delivered to our house and then set up in Scotia in New York's Capital District. The construction is high-quality (no comparison really with the particle board sheds one purchases from local big box stores), and I was impressed with the efforts the deliverer made to ensure a perfectly level installation.



5on Google,Aug 21, 2022

peter

The best firewood sheds. The entire sales and shipping process was great. Will buy again.



5on Google,Aug 09, 2022

Fabio

Bought prints from them and found the service great! Definitely recommend. A couple days later I received a package with a printed out copy of the design and detailed parts list and since little giveaways, like a carpenter's pencil, etc.


5on Google,Aug 08, 2022

Nicholas

I ordered plans (8x12 3-Season Salt Box), plans are incredibly detailed with building material and step by step instructions. Just masterfully put together!


5on Google,Aug 08, 2022

Benjamin

The delivery team took much care in getting our new shed in just the right spot. They even went as far as leveling it on blocks. We love our new shed and couldn’t be more satisfied!!!


5on Google,Aug 05, 2022

John

My sugar shack was delivered when promised. The driver placed the pallets in the perfect place to unpack and took the time to offload without the possibility of damage. Overall a great experience.



5on Google,Jul 29, 2022

Tim

Very friendly and knowledgeable Melissa showed us all the shed/tiny houses answered every question we had. Craftsmanship is outstanding, can't wait for our delivery in October. Dog friendly to, it was super hot and they gave our dog a bowl of cold water


5on Google,Jul 27, 2022

Jeanne

The delivery of our 10 x 12 New Yorker shed went smoothly and it was placed on blocks in the selected location. Everything was completed for use including the ramp. The delivery driver/installer was friendly and efficient. I was amazed at the remote controlled trailer that the shed arrived on and allowed exact placement. Overall very pleased with the quality of the shed and the delivery.


5on Google,Jul 27, 2022

Joel

We love our shed! We have only good things to say about Jamaica Cottage Shop; from the ease of website for viewing inventory; responsive customer service; detailed instructions; and very helpful delivery driver who made sure everything was level and working properly. The shed is top quality materials and workmanship and looks amazing! We highly recommend them for any building needs!



5on Google,Jul 23, 2022

Patrick

Great-looking product and easy to put together!


5on Google,Jul 22, 2022

Andy

A great experience with Jamaica Cottage. We ended up building the shed. The company delivered the lumber and all supplies. I think what was most impressive was their customer service. We had a couple hiccups with our project and they came to our rescue, continued to provide support, and ensured our project would be successful. When it came time to stain the shed, they even connected us with a stain expert to ensure we were using the right product for our part of the country. Most importantly, their sheds are unique and stand out from the competition. We are getting many compliments from our neighbors.


5on Google,Jul 21, 2022

Richard

I received the plan that I had ordered and was very happy with the way the plans are set out. Tour company is what I expect as a native. The Vermont way.


5on Google,Jul 20, 2022

karen

Great experience!


Recommendedon Facebook,Jul 19, 2022

Hazel

We purchased the Gibraltar -12X20, We are so happy with this addition! My neighbors & friends love it and are looking into purchasing as well. Delivery was on time and 2 boards missing. Jamaica Cottage gave us a credit and we purchased the missing pieces.


🦃 Thanksgiving Sale on NOW

Sign Up to get First Alerts on Sales!

What Kind of Project Are You Interested In?
I Prefer

ONE BAY GARAGE