Jamaica Cottage Shop has over 400 5-Star reviews!

Not sure about us or our products? We are and are sharing all of our clients’ feedback in one easy to access location for you.

5  471
4  56
3  8
2  
1  
40 reviews with no rating
4.9

4on Google,Jul 18, 2021

Peteypops1970

Just walked around the lot. Lots of clever and creative cottages, barns, and sheds !! Worth checking out !!



5on Google,Jul 15, 2021

Richard

Thee trash barrel shed arrived early. Because it was for a vacation home, I didn't get to the assembly until now. It looks great fully assembled. It came in two boxes and was well packaged The instructions were pretty good. Some of the parts didn't have the same corresponding letters but as there were not that many parts it was ok.. I would recommend Jamaica Cottage Shop to anyone


5on Google,Jul 08, 2021

Mary

Just took delivery of the Gable-10x12' storage shed kit. So far so great. The driver/delivery person was super capable and friendly. He placed that kit exactly where I asked and has the routine down to a science. I will get back once we have put the kit together. I am anticipating that it will be a great investment for our shed near the lake spot. Jamaica Cottage knows what they are doing, for sure.


5on Google,Jul 06, 2021

William

Jamaica Cottage Shops delivered as promised. To my surprise, the 68 foot 18 wheeler was able to make down my curved driveway. Video and pics did not discourage the delivery. The trailer is segmented and allowed for the 10x12 shed to unloaded, leveled, and ready, to go in less than an hour. The shed is far more solid that my previous shed which had rotted away after 35-40 years. The process was simple, agreeable, and the team persons that I spoke to had the answers to all my questions.


5on Google,Jun 25, 2021

Corey

Amazing Product. Sales Team - Awesome! Delivery - Perfection. Couldn't say much better about this Company!


5on BirdEye,Jun 22, 2021

Len

We visited Jamaica cottage in the fall to look at the barn we were interested in Purchasing, We loved it, the quality was amazing.. The patience Josh had with us was very much appreciated , we had a lot of questions and he was quick to get back to us with answers, thank you Josh!! Shilo Was awesome , we sent her a video of how tight our drive way is and she assured us they could get the wood right where we needed it. Thank you Shilo !! Dave was the delivery driver and he nailed it , it was tricky but he is a master in navigating his equipment , we so appreciate his help, Thank you Dave!! Don’t hesitate to purchase from this company, it’s great!!!!


5on Google,Jun 10, 2021

LeeAnn

Great experience from ordering to delivery. We needed a cow barn-run in shelter and the order process was quick and efficient. The barn itself was well built and good quality. The drivers were great, on time and set the barn in place fast.



5on BirdEye,Jun 04, 2021

Michael

For what it’s worth, James, our delivery driver was amazing. We had a very difficult driveway with a really tough angle for the delivery. He was extremely patient and was thoughtful in his approach to not damaging the property or the new cabin. He clearly took pride in his work and had great things to say about Jamaica Cottage shop. After he left my wife and I felt even more confident in our recent purchase. James is definitely an asset to your company!! Best regards, Michael


5on Google,Jun 04, 2021

Michael

For what it’s worth, James, our delivery driver was amazing. We had a very difficult driveway with a really tough angle for the delivery. He was extremely patient and was thoughtful in his approach to not damaging the property or the new cabin. He clearly took pride in his work and had great things to say about Jamaica Cottage shop. After he left my wife and I felt even more confident in our recent purchase. James is definitely an asset to your company!!


4on Google,Jun 04, 2021

Angelica

Customer service was great from beginning to end. Our little garden shed was delivered fully built to our house and off loaded (slid off the trailer and into place on the gravel bed we had prepared). The gentleman was an amiable expert and clearly very experienced. We love our new shed. Be forewarned that the interior is not a fine finish job, but everyone loves its looks, and I think the only thing we would wish for is an easier way to screen the windows.


5on Google,May 25, 2021

Bob

The kits these guys sell are amazing. I chose to go with a basic package of the framework, with no floor, siding or roof (I wanted to use specific materials for each), and everything came exactly as expected. I''m about halfway through the first of two sheds, and have not been missing a single part, and have not had to re-cut a single piece - it's been incredible how everything has fit so nearly perfectly. The quality of the wood seems great, too. No complaints at all so far.


5on Google,May 09, 2021

Christopher

Love their products!


5on BBB,Apr 29, 2021

MM

Fantastic experience, which can be rare these days. **** was delivered with their expert driver, *****, an absolute master of finesse truck maneuvering. Customer service was outstanding, very commutative and timely. The shed itself is hands down the best value you will get for the money. Solid wood, metal roof and quality hardware, it is built to last. When delivered the set up was so detailed, making sure it was level down to ensuring the doors don't swing shut when they are open.Highly recommend this company for its quality products, outstanding customer service and expert delivery. What more is there to say!? Thanks Jamaica Cottage Shop"


5on BBB,Apr 27, 2021

Victor

Wonderful Staff, *****************, **** my new Shed, and the delivery/set up team was awesome! I recommend *** to everyone!



3on BirdEye,Apr 23, 2021

Luna

I ordered a salt box shed kit last May. It was delivered in July with the wrong roof. They said the correct one was back ordered. It was a drag not to know this in advance because I had a contractor ready to build it. We had to reschedule. When it was all ready to be built two weeks later the DIRECTIONS WERE WRONG. I had ordered an upgrade from vertical clabbers to horizontal pine clabbers, but the framing directions were for the basic shed without the upgrade. There was no way for us to know that, and my carpenter built the frame following the directions. This screwed us up later and he had to undo quite a bit of work. Jamaica Cottage Shop was sorry, and said they should have sent an addendum to the instructions. It was a huge drag, and cost me time and money. I do think this is a great shed!! I just happened to have a bad experience. I would give the shed 5 stars, and my experience just 2.


5on BBB,Apr 22, 2021

HolmbergMS

Engineered *************, custom Mortise & ****** Joinery Heavy Timber Designs; available.


5on BirdEye,Apr 18, 2021

Elizabeth

We are delighted with our new Jamaica Cottage Shop shed. The precision in the delivery and placement of the shed was fantastic. Peter’s professionalism and attention to detail went above and beyond our expectations, especially coming a day early due to impending bad weather and the respectful acknowledgement of our emergent need for storage. We are grateful and look forward to purchasing additional Jamaica Cottages for our site.


5on BBB,Apr 15, 2021

Laurie

****** RAbsolutely fantastic crew, delivered right on time and I love my 14X30 economy barn ******** shed! Workmanship is outstanding. The first truck with shed got stuck in spring thawmud and driver was very patient and undisturbed while waiting for larger truck to come withmore crew to help. My driveway was pretty tight but crew worked diligently to get the barn to the flat lot and **** even moved the barn to a slightly better spot after it was set down.Great experience, great prices and wonderful workmanship. Ordering again soon!


5on BBB,Apr 08, 2021

Doug

HAPPY CUSTOMER. *****,It is ALWAYS a joy to deal with Jamaica Cottage people. I sincerely believe, that even if another place had cheaper stuff, and were boring or cranky or both, I would go to Jamaica. Your owner is a friend of a friend, ***** ****** ***********, who filmed my "Tiny House" for ***************I'm so glad I met you folks, and my barn is the pride of the neighborhood. It's even in a photograph appearing in a "History of Gaspee Point"book by the local historian, Henry Brown. Thanks for everything. AND, the first delivery was on time, brilliantly and skillfully set down at the site, and packed and coded and colored in the perfect way. I couldn't have been happier. Thank you Doug Immel


5on BBB,Apr 06, 2021

Montey

Jamaica **** delivered our 1414 " ******* shed" yesterday and we couldn't be happier. We have a tight driveway and they had to travererse 90ft. Of semi wet field to site, was touch & go they took their time and worked very hard & smart through all obstacles to accomplish a picture perfect delivery & placement on gravel foundation. Excellent job highly recommend Jamaica from A to Z.


5on Google,Mar 29, 2021

Phil

Terrific designs, sturdy construction at great prices


cookies

We use cookies to offer a sweetened shopping experience